board picture

Board and Committees

Neepawa United Church

The table below lists the volunteers who are filling many of the positions in our church organization. Some are Board positions and some are not. Thank you, volunteers, for your dedication and service!






M & S





 Chair Jane Goudie - chairs the body that is responsible for all activities and operations of the church. Advises the committees chairs and serves as a contact person for congregation members.

- assumes the duties of the Chair if the Chairman is absent. Assists the Chairman in carrying out his duties.

Bert Lowry

- assists and advises the Chair.

 Secretary Linda Hart - record minutes of Board meetings; maintain a file of minutes; distribute copies of minutes as directed by the Board. Send correspondence on behalf of the board as directed.

 Treasurer Bob Durston - maintain financial records; pay bills; make year-end financial statement; assist Board in setting up the yearly budget.

 Regional Council Representatives Susan Phillips
Donna Newton
- attend Presbytery meetings to keep our congregation in touch with Agassiz Presbytery

 Property  John Douglas
- responsible for the acquisition, maintenance and repair of church property as directed by the Board.

- responsible for an overall view of church finances. Organize the Fall Stewardship Campaign and be involved in other fundraising events as necessary.

 Pastoral Care Betty Ebner
Michelle Babcock
- identify those who need short or long term pastoral care; visit shut-ins, those in hospital and others who need someone who cares.

 Mission &  
Susan Phillips,Donna Smith, Donna Newton, Elsie Slimmon, Leona Kucher - look after outreach activities of the church.

 UCW Jan Bailey, Nora Kaye - the UCW has 6 units who work on projects, cater to funerals, raise funds for the church, M&S  and other worthy causes.

 Worship  Pat Fedoruk, Lynda  Lowry,Patricia Mitchell, Colleen Taylor, Murray Hart
- acts as a liaison between the choir, Sunday School and the ministers. This committee arranges special services when the ministers are away.

Sandra Wiebe, Jacqui Acree, Allison Bailey - coordinate Sunday School classes for ages 4 up to grade 8.

 Ministry and 

Brian Bailey
Dave Dyck
- concerns about the ministers or other staff are brought to this committee.

 Members at
Judy Elgert, Ella Jarvis,

Trustees John Forke, Jan Bailey,
Dave Cochrane


Joyce Kingdon - summarizes weekly givings and prepares income tax receipts.

Board Minutes
   As a way of keeping informed about what has been happening at the Board level in our church, recent Board Minutes are available for you to look at online. Just click on the link below for the minutes you wish to view:
April 2012 May 2012 June 2012 September 2012 October 2012 November 2012 December 2012


January 2014 February 2014 March 2014 April 2014 May 2014
June 2014 September 2014 October 2014 November 2014

January 2015 February 2015 (AGM) March 2015 April 2015 May 2015
June 2015 September 2015 October 2015 November 2015 December 2015

January 2016
February 2016
March 2016
April 2016
May 2016
June 2016
September 2016
October 2016
November 2016
December 2016

January 2017
February 2017
March 2017
April 2017
June 2017
September 2017
October 2017
November 2017
December 2017
2017 AGM

January 2018
February 2018
March 2018
April 2018
May 2018
June 2018
September 2018
October 2018
November 2018
Dec 2018   Motions 2018  AGM 2018

January 2019
February 2019
March 2019
April 2019
Cong Mtg May 5         May 2019
June 2019
September 2019
October 2019
November 2019
Dec2019  Motions2019 AGM2019

January 2020
February 2020
March 2020
April 2020  
 Cong. Mtg. May 4        May 2020
June 2020
September 2020
October 2020
November 2020

NUC Jan 2021
NUASM Feb 2021 
NUASM March 2021
NUASM April 2021
NUC May 2021
NUASM May 2021